Return to mountune Uprated Air Recirculation Valve - Focus ST
Sort By::
Page of 7
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Upgraded Air Recirc Valve Focus ST February 25, 2020
Reviewer: Geoffrey Cline from Bridgeville, DE United States  
Original part is plastic. Mountune version is aluminum. Huge difference. Great  upgrade part.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 February 11, 2020
Reviewer: Dylan Jones from Villa Park, IL United States  
Took double the time they said to ship but the part is a very very good quality part. Fit great and does the exact job I needed. Makes a tiny bit more intake noise after releasing boost pressure, but I mainly got it for functionality as I am pushing 21 psi

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Quality February 11, 2020
Reviewer: Sidney Haymart from Chandler, AZ United States  
Overall very high quality piece. Compared to stock... A huge upgrade. Changes the way the turbo sounds as well. I have a Injen intake so I hear it louder than most but the sound is much more satisfying and I might even say the turbo spools up quicker.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Another Must Have February 10, 2020
Reviewer: Nick Thompson from Ashburn, VA United States  
Very easy to follow instructions. Part is very high quality compared to the factory part. If you plan on throwing any sort of tune at your ST, this is a must have part.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Much better quality than stock! November 20, 2019
Reviewer: Jacob from SoCal United States  
Install was straight forward. Clear, full-color instructions. Only difficulty was breaking loose the bolts that some gorilla at the Ford factory tightened down. Sounds better than stock, and seems to hold boost better. Probably more suited for "higher-than-stock" boost applications. Stock comparison on my IG st_in_sd

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Beautifully made and easy to install November 19, 2019
Reviewer: Chad Stearns from Austin, TX United States  
High quality component I have come to expect from mountune. I replaced my dual port bpv/bov with this and love the way this feels and sounds under load. Great product

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Solid product, easy installation November 19, 2019
Reviewer: Daniel Tiller from Palm Coast, FL United States  
Much better than stock

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Recommend November 19, 2019
Reviewer: Brandon from PA  
Very satisfied with the product, it is much more sturdy and rugged than the oem recirc valve and i can hear the air being recirculated now, before, I had tons of turbo flutter which was awesome and sounded really good but I knew the oem recirc valve was going to fail sooner or later. After comparing these two side by side I know the mountune will outlast oem by far. If you’re tuned or don’t like the annoying ppsssssshhht of a blow off valve this is a product for you.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great Product November 11, 2019
Reviewer: Pat from NJ  
This works great the old one is worthless and made of cheap plastic. My only negative about this product is that I had to wait 12 weeks due to back orders. This being said this part is really worth the wait.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Excellent upgrade August 15, 2019
Reviewer: Timothy Robinson from Whitby, ON Canada  
Works great makes old one worthless not even recyclable

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items