Return to mountune Full High Flow Intake, Focus ST
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Looks good and easy to install. July 5, 2019
Reviewer: Romero David from Bella Vista, AR United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Awesome Mod, Decent Quality May 22, 2019
Reviewer: Pickles from Thousand Oaks, CA United States  
Fantastic mod! I noticed a significant increase in my mileage. Power seems to have increased, although it might be in my head. Definitely smoothed out the throttle too. Install wasn't too bad and it looks great under the hood. You have to file down a decent amount off the upper right corner of your engine cover, if you use a hand file you're gonna have sore muscles by the time you're done. I'd recommend a power sander or grinder, then use a hand file to smooth it out. My only complaint, keeping me from giving 5 stars, was that one of the mounting points had a hole that wasn't big enough. The rubber grommet fits in, but when I try to put the metal insert and bolt it down, the metal insert cut into the grommet. The other mounting locations for everything I've bought from Mountune have been fine, it's just this one. It works for now, but I'm concerned later on down the road it may cause me issues since I'll have to remove this every time I get it smogged.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
High Flow Intake - What a difference in my FoST April 23, 2019
Reviewer: Robyn Roche-Paull from Graham, WA  
What a difference this makes when combined with a FMIC, exhaust, and tune!  Installed the High Flow Intake in my 17 FoST along with the B3 package.  It is clear that my car now 'breathes' better, I can hear the turbo spool up, and when I hit the gas....BAM, I've got immediate power.  And  DAMN...it just looks beautiful under the hood too!  As usual the Mountune craftsmanship is definitely worth the price.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
March 25, 2019
Reviewer: Juan carlos Rodriguez perez from Pittsburgh, PA United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
March 5, 2019
Reviewer: Luis Martinez from Los Angeles, CA United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
High Flow Intake on FoSt March 1, 2019
Reviewer: Hojinsu  
The car breaths much better, coasts easier, and throttle response has improved. You can hear the turbo spool, the car exhale when you let off the gas, and it looks great under the hood. This mod will come in handy with an intercooler, exhaust, spark plugs and tune..

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Beautiful piece of hardware February 5, 2019
Reviewer: David from Philadelphia PA  
When I opened this, I  could not believe how great the product looked. This was by far the best looking product I've ever bought from Mountune. This is well worth the price and looks amazing once installed. Top notch product, recommend for anyone

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Awesome December 17, 2018
Reviewer: Joseph Ong from Los Angeles, CA United States  
Thanks Ed for all your help.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Beautiful piece, bit of a squeeze November 5, 2018
Reviewer: Jody B from Houston, TX  
Numerous delivery delays causing nearly a 2 month delay aside, this intake ducting kit is amazing.  The cast aluminum make up drew me in, and I'm glad I spent the extra. It's really good looking. One more piece of the puzzle for a FBO Focus ST build.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
High flow full intake November 2, 2018
Reviewer: John Titchenal from Troy, IL United States  
Awesome finish and fit! Adds a great sound to the car. Was sent the wrong boots but mountunes excellent customer service overnighted the correct pieces. I look forward to buying more mountune products

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items