Return to COBB Accessport V3 ECU Flasher - Ford Focus RS B7 Package
Sort By::
Page of 1


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 b7 package October 7, 2019
Reviewer: Ryan Kirkwood from west hollywood, CA United States  
The service was incredible, the shop is super rad, my car is beast mode, I love you guys

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Nice increase in all areas with no difference in m September 20, 2019
Reviewer: Jack O'Neill from Sarasota, FL United States  
pg, so far, so good

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Excellent product! April 12, 2019
Reviewer: Nicholas Reynolds from Greenfield, IN United States  
You can read just about  any  perimeter of the car... and do a lot more!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 High quality stuff April 10, 2019
Reviewer: Henry Richard Medina III from Lakewood, CA United States  
Personally installing these parts on my own vehicle shows the craftsmanship and appeasement to the user and installer. And options for further modding options for stage 2 is easy with the accessport, I'm a very happy customer with they're options and services.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Worth it! April 8, 2019
Reviewer: Tyler Stine from York PA  
I have had the B7 package on my 16 RS for about 5 months now and everything is solid and 100% worth it! I have my V2 exhaust and WGA on the way now! Fantastic product!!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Fabulous Focus Upgrades April 1, 2019
Reviewer: Bill from Ponte Vedra Beach, FL  
After a few times at the track with my RS I was tired of being passed by Porsches, so I bought the B7 package and was amazed at how differently the RS performed.  I had not had a car tuned before and was impressed at how quick and efficient the process was, doing my logging runs and sending the data off, getting an updated tune, always sooner than I expected. Other than the tune, the parts were all pretty easy to install.  I've done a lot of my own work on Mustangs, so was unfamiliar with the Focus, but gave it a try.  I had only one issue, because Ford had changed a configuration, but when I needed help, Mountune staff was quickly helpful a phone call or email away.  At the last track event I was finally passing Porsches (some: not the race-prepped ones).  After that day I decided to upgrade the brakes with the Mountune pads now that I'm getting more speed.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Neccessary! February 7, 2019
Reviewer: Joshua Brice from Boise, ID United States  
Pair this device with mountunes expert tuning, you got yourself a winning combination! No better way to unlock the full rs potential.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Worth Every Penny June 23, 2018
Reviewer: Darren from Leduc, AB Canada  
I decided to bite the bullet and pick up the B7 package from Mountune.  Even though i'm in Canada, the parts didn't take long to arrive.  Upon opening the boxes, I found myself impressed by the packaging - everything was individually wrapped with no chance of damage from shipping.  

The install was pretty straight forward as well.  Everything fit like a glove; I had 0 issues with fitment.  The only tricky part was the intercooler.  If I had one suggestion to make, T-Clamps would have made things easier on certain parts (specifically for connection to the throttle body).

The instructions I received from Mountune for installing and setting up the AccessPort were very thorough, and easy to follow.  Data logging has been a breeze so far.

After switching to the Mountune MAP, results were instantly noticeable.  The car builds boost so fast, and the torque is much more fluid than on stock.

I highly recommend this package to anyone looking to improve the performance of their RS.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 May 7, 2018
Reviewer: Jerry Sarsfield from Hudson, IA United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Vroom October 28, 2017
Reviewer: Seattle 2017 RS Owner from Seattle, WA United States  
Package is fantastic.  This is first experience with intake/tune upgrades to ford platform vehicle.  I've previously done similar work/tuning on VW vehicles and really come to expect more turbo/boost excitement than what stock vehicles provide.   The resulting power and torque gains are dramatic and put a big grin on my face  during both daily driving and more enthusiastic outings with the car.  Under normal throttle the car feels stock, but with a little juice in the 2500-5500 rpm band the machine comes to life... absolutely recommend.

Was this review helpful to you?